Alien Army. It’s On.

31 Oct

I came up with Alien Army two summers ago through an art camp I was running called “Out of this World.”  Ironically, it was the project I spent the least time preparing and by far the biggest hit of the summer.  I quickly became obsessed and created over 200 Alien Army figures from Sculpey polymer clay.  You couldn’t come to my house without making one.  I’d line them up on the table over and over and make Ev pick out his favs in each line.  It’s my best collection by far.  Today I was able to purchase the url AlienArmy.com after almost two years of unavailability.  I am convinced it is due to my recent writing in my Artist Way Morning Pages,  If you’ve never done the Artist’s Way, I HIGHLY recommend it.  Morning pages are like magic.  For real.

Right now the url is just pointed to Meri Cherry but I’ve got big plans…oh yeah…it’s on.

5 Responses to “Alien Army. It’s On.”

  1. JayNine April 1, 2014 at 7:40 pm #

    Soo cool! I am soo curious to continue exploring arpund your past posts like this😉 Thanks M.C for sharing your amazing creativity!

    • Meri Cherry April 2, 2014 at 2:23 am #

      Thanks so much! Glad you’re enjoying!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Anyone Down for an At Home Work of Art Project? « MeriCherry - November 15, 2011

    […] who participates will receive ten free Alien Army guys compliments of yours truly** GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", […]

  2. Alien Army Strikes Again – Sculpey Tinfoil Alien Figure | MeriCherry - March 26, 2013

    […] been over three years since I created Alien Army.   Since then, I have created over two hundred unique Alien Army figures for kids of all ages to […]

  3. Design for Kids: Polymer Clay Beads & Jewelry - Babble Dabble Do - March 29, 2014

    […] thinking of my friend Meri Cherry who is the Sculpey Queen! Meri made the amazing alien army all from Sculpey. You must see it here. She also  inspires kids to use Sculpey to create […]

Leave a Reply

