Anyone Down for an At Home Work of Art Project?

13 Nov

I am a big fan of Bravo’s Work of Art show.  Whenever I watch it I try to think of what I’d do if given the chance.  Yesterday, in my morning pages, the idea of having an at home Work of Art type collective project came to mind.  I don’t really care about the competition part of it, I just like the structured, homework assignment part of it.  I respond well to deadlines.  So, if anyone wants to join, I’m giving us two weeks from today to do the challenge from this weeks episode.  I thought it was a good one.

*Challenge*

Find a headline from any newspaper that inspires you and create a “Work of Art” to go with it.  You must incorporate newspaper somehow in your work.

*Deadline*

November 27, 2010

Pretty straight forward.

If you like this idea or have any way to add to it or plan to participate, please please make a comment.  Of course I’ll post your work here, as well as my own, in two Sundays.

Please join me!

**Anyone who participates will receive ten free Alien Army guys compliments of yours truly**

6 Responses to “Anyone Down for an At Home Work of Art Project?”

  1. Mary November 14, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    I love this idea Meri. My daughter and I are big fans of the show and watch it every Wednesday. ( I think the US piece commenting on the devastation of the economy should have won – but that’s me). Can I take the easy way out and say I would like to participate if I feel I can create something strong enough to share with “everyone”? I have a few commissions to get to, but I think this would be a great opportunity. And I’d love to see what people come up with in their work. I would be happy to post a link on my blog.

    Thanks Meri!

    • Meri Cherry November 15, 2011 at 3:21 am #

      I wanted Dusty’s piece to win too! I really liked it. He’s my fav so far. And no easy way out! : ) Please participate. Just do it. My husband said he’d participate. I think he feels bad for me because I’m solo so far. Maybe your daughter can do it too? How old is she? That would be so cool. I just posted that anyone who participates will receive ten Alien Army guys. I’m seeing if bribery works.

      A post on your blog would be great! Thanks so much.

    • Mary November 15, 2011 at 4:32 pm #

      OK, I’m in! Just posted a link.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Alien Army Incentive For Work of Art Challenge « MeriCherry - November 15, 2011

    […] who participates in the art challenge listed here will receive 10 unique Alien Army guys compliments of […]

  2. One More Day to Participate in “Work of Art!” « MeriCherry - November 26, 2011

    […] have just received the first entry to the “Work of Art” Challenge.  So exciting.  I am not going to post it until tomorrow but it’s beautiful and so […]

Leave a Reply

